It’s okay, honestly.

Oh man. I have been gone forever! For awhile there, I had time to dedicate an hour or two to writing a post but geez, school really kicked my booty for the last couple weeks. It seems like I just never have the time to do anything! Right now, I am a senior in college all set to graduate in June! Which is so awesome because I want to be done with school, but it also sucks because I have no idea what to do with the rest of my life. And that’s scary.

But you know what, I know what I don’t want to do!  I know that I can never work retail and I know that I can’t work a job that doesn’t pay well because my horse and riding is too important to lose. I know that I don’t want to spend my life unhappy. But the second I have to make decisions about careers or graduate school or living situations all seems like a lot to handle and I am so overwhelmed about it. Trust me, I know what it’s like to have to go to school with tons of assignments that seem like they are due back to back, go to the barn and ride 6 days a week, hang out with friends and your boyfriend, work out, go to work, and hopefully have time for yourself. At the end of that long list of stuff to do, finding out what job you want always wants to be pushed back and forgotten. I can tell you right now that there are many reasons I don’t want to look for a job. The biggest one, thought, is because I’m afraid of rejection. I’m afraid that I won’t find what I want. I’m afraid of not knowing what is going to happen.

What I’m here to say is that it will be alright.

How do I know this? I don’t. I have no clue what my life is going to be like a year from now, hell, even a month from now! But I do know that everything always works out and I know that I will not stop until I am living the life that makes me happy. I know it’s crazy hard to go with the flow and hope for the best. But sometimes, unfortunately, there are some things you can’t control.

So, to everyone that is struggling with making life decisions, I want to let you know that it’s okay to be scared. I am freaking terrified. I am not going to let that stop me from living my life. And I just want everyone to know that it will all work out for the better!

Here is to everyone going through a tough time — it will get better!

One thought on “It’s okay, honestly.

Leave a Reply

