Good News!

Last week, I received an email stating that I was admitted into the MBA program at my school. Not only am I relieved that I know what I am doing for the next 10 months, I am excited that I can start the rest of my life.

Finding what you want to do “when you grow up” is actually the worst. Personally, I feel like my schooling made me conform to what they wanted so that I could gain the most knowledge, but I feel like I lost who I am as a person. Obviously, I love riding horses and working with all animals, but I don’t know where to go from there. I’m not sure if I just didn’t use the resources at school effectively, or I was so busy trying to maintain my grades while working part-time jobs, but suffice to say, I have no idea what I want to do after I graduate. And I feel like everyone else is in that same boat.

Which is why I am beyond ecstatic to continue my education and see if business might be the better option for me. I am also looking forward to use this time to see what I find enjoyable and what career path would work best for me. At the end of the day, I just have to remember that I am young, I have plenty of time, and I don’t have to worry about many other responsibilities.

All in all, I am excited for this opportunity to grow myself. I am also excited to write my way through this journey. This is an exciting time of change and I am ready for it!

Leave a Reply

