Jump Into…Life

Hi.

jump into life.png

So, its currently Friday morning and this week has been a whirlwind. I can officially say I’ve been out of school for one month and been inconsiderately shoved into the real world. And with this one month, it’s been really hard. But in so many ways, I can reflect on it and honestly I blow myself away with what I’ve accomplished.

This just goes to show that life doesn’t gives you what you make of it. It will be all up in your face, criticizing you and constantly telling you to do something different. But it also gives you unbelievable opportunities. Just from one month, I can’t believe that I have done all the things I did. The crazy thing is, it didn’t feel like a crap load at the beginning. In the middle of it all, yes, it was a lot to take on. But after, after it’s all been done, I can actually see the amount I’ve tackled. But I can never see the depth of my accomplishments until I reflect on it later.

I think this is a weakness, but there is also some beauty in it. This means that I need to take more time to reflect in my day, and hopefully this will lead to me understanding my actions and, hopefully, understanding life a bit more. Everything that I’m thinking and writing about write now ties back into patience and perseverance. (Maybe I should rename my blog patience and perseverance because I swear I keep talking about those two things.)

So if you’re riding a youngster and they, for the life of them, won’t give into your contact, or if you’re like me right now and struggling to find your passion and purpose in life, just remember to take it one stride at a time. Also, have patience and perseverance. There’s so many other things that I could say as advice right now, like always be yourself or always trust your instinct, but honestly, I don’t feel qualified to say those. Right now, I am unsure of who I am. I’ve always been an equestrian and a student. Now, I don’t have that student part. It makes me feel lost, but I can trust myself that I’ll figure it out. I also always know that being an equestrian will never leave. And that’s the part that I hold onto right now!

Life is hard. There’s so many forces always pressing down on us, but that’s just an excuse. With all of this rejection from unanswered job applications that’s destroying my self-esteem, it emphasizes that life gives you absolutely nothing. And in that moment, you find out who you are and what you are all about.

Okay, enough rambling. But seriously, take things one stride at a time. Every one of those strides is a small accomplishment. Every one of those strides shows the amount of strength you have. Every one of those strides gets you closer to your goal.

Leave a Reply

